Loving Lucas by Violetta Rand #Review


Title: Loving Lucas
Author: Violetta Rand

Genre: New Adult Romance
Format: eBook, 208 pages
Series: Lies & Leather #1

Publisher: Loveswept
Publication Date: October 20th 2015


I received an eARC copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review. 

Perfect for fans of Abbi Glines and Monica Murphy, Violetta Rand’s explosive new Lies & Leather series kicks off with a red-hot motorcycle racer who rides hard and plays for keeps.
Twenty-one-year-old Karlie Augustine is a survivor. She’s smart and tough, but she’s in too deep with a bad boyfriend who isn’t above breaking her spirit—or her body. Luckily, help arrives in the form of a leather-clad, motorcycle-riding hunk on the right side of the law. Lucas Lafontaine is pure muscle, a Corpus Christi cop who ignites something primal deep within Karlie. And when he offers her room and board in exchange for housekeeping, she finally starts to feel safe again.
As their arrangement turns deliciously decadent, Lucas gets hooked on Karlie’s killer body and fighting spirit. He wants to heal the pain he sees behind her eyes, but to protect her he needs to keep her close, especially now that her psycho ex won’t take a hint. Even as Lucas fights his own battle for custody of his young son, he knows that what he’s found with Karlie is real—and that he’d do anything to protect the woman he wants to take to the finish line.
Review

Karlie had a rough life growing up in the foster care system. Now she is in an abusive relationship with the first guy she ever gave herself to and she wants out. Conner doesn’t care who sees him beat Karlie up because he thinks no one would dare challenge him. When Lucas sees Conner grab Karlie, his cop instincts kick in and he comes to her rescue. 

Now that Karlie is out of the abuse, she has to learn to trust again. The insta lust between her and Lucas makes it hard for her to know what is real and what isn’t. Lucas is determined to make her forget Conner and show her how a real man acts and what real love is. 

I absolutely loved this book! It was so hard to put down. I love that we get glimpses of characters from The Devil’s Den series as well. Violetta Rand has a way of writing characters that you just want to get to know more about and that definitely shows in this book. This is a great start to her new series and I can’t wait to read more.

Rating: 5 stars