The Billionaire Wins the Game by Melody Anne #Review

The Billionaire Wins the Game by Melody Anne #ReviewThe Billionaire Wins the Game by Melody Anne
Published by Gossamer Publishing on May 28th 2012
Genres: Fiction, Romance, Contemporary
Pages: 304
Length: 7 hrs, 5 min
Format: eBook, Audiobook
Amazon
Goodreads
three-half-stars

 ALL NEWLY PUBLISHED WITH DELETED SCENES AND AN ADDITIONAL 25 THOUSAND WORDS. SEE THE FIRST BOOK OF THE ANDERSON SERIES.

"As the first book in the Billionaire Bachelors series, Melody Anne makes a great first impression with The Billionaire Wins the Game leaving readers craving for more."
"I am already recommending to friends, peers, and acquaintances. The Billionaire Wins the Game has received two thumbs up from me for sure. As a pondering point, I think it would make an interesting story line for a movie as well."The Billionaire Wins the Game (Billionaire Bachelors)
To read the full review please check out: http://www.squidoo.com/a-review-of-the-billionaire-wins-the-game-by-melody-anne - Andrea Fuentes (TopArticlesToday.com Contributor) 

A NIGHT OWL REVIEWS BOOK REVIEW 4.5 Stars | Reviewed by: Millarda 
I really liked this book and it is a keeper. It exhibits the dilemma of letting go of what you know and embracing the opportunity for love and happiness. It is very well written and constructed. The characters mature nicely throughout this book. You can easily visualize what you are reading.
The dialogue is easy to understand. There is a lot of tension and conflict between Lucas and Amy. Lucas’ father wanted his son to find happiness and love. Lucas wasn’t ready for any type of change in his life. Lucas liked living with no attachments and wanted to keep it that way, little did he know his father already had other plans. He knew he wanted grandchildren while he could still play with them. If that was going to happen he had to do something.

Joseph Anderson has decided it's time for his three successful sons to find brides. Joseph wants grandchildren to fill his mansion, and he wants them immediately. His eldest son, Lucas, is successful in all areas of his life, except love, and Joseph begins matchmaking. He finds Amy Harper and deems her the perfect daughter-in-law. He just needs to get her and Lucas to both realize they're made for each other. 

Lucas Anderson is wealthy, sexy, and stubborn. He has no desire to have any woman enter his life, causing chaos, or using his family's name. Many women have tried, and he's been successful in finding out who they are beneath their false smiles. 

Amy Harper was raised in tragic circumstances and doesn't like pampered, rich men who have been handed everything with a silver spoon. She spent years finishing her education and then received a job with the Anderson Corporation. She instantly doesn't like her incredibly sexy boss, who is arrogant and thinks every woman should fall at his feet. 

When Amy becomes pregnant after one reckless night of passion, she's scared he'll take the baby and run. Lucas is demanding, and used to getting his way, but Amy has just the right amount of spark to ignite his fuse, and challenges him each step of the way. 

Lucas's father, Joseph, and his brothers Alex and Mark, offer laughter, love, and support. With the love of Lucas's family, who aren't only rich and successful, but also kind and giving, Amy starts to realize that being wealthy doesn't make or break a man, and starts to picture the happily ever after she never believed in for herself.

Review
The Billionaire Wins the Game is a quick read that is very light hearted. I enjoyed it even though it was very predictable and somewhat cliche.
Joseph Anderson wants nothing more than to be surrounded by grandchildren. His three sons have never had serious relationships and don’t seem to want to settle down so he decides it’s time to mettle in their lives a little. Lucas is his oldest son and he took over the family business after Joseph retired. He hires Amy as Lucas’s new Executive Assistant and hopes sparks will fly between them. Both Lucas and Amy are uncomfortable with the attraction between them because of their work environment but one night, Lucas decides to give in to temptation. The next day he acts indifferent so Amy decides to act the same. But of course, she finds out she is pregnant. How will Lucas react?
This book is funny. I have both the ebook and the audiobook versions so I alternated between reading and listening. The narrator does an excellent job and her voice really helps the story. Every time a couple doesn’t use a condom in a book, I cringe because what do they expect to happen. I didn’t care for Lucas at first because of his attitude in general but once he let that go I liked him. Amy is an okay character but I didn’t love her. There are a few inconsistencies in the writing but they weren’t too horrendous. Overall, this is good read for just zoning out.
three-half-stars

Monthly Wrap-up: June 2017

Format: eBook

June was not a great month. I had a wreck that totaled my car and I was banged up and sore for almost a week. I had to deal with insurance and rental companies for a few weeks but I was finally able to get a new car. I was really stressed out so I read a lot more which was nice.

Books Read
Scandal of the Season by Liana LeFey
Feel Me by Cecy Robson
Shameless by Nana Malone and M. Malone
Shameful by Nana Malone and M. Malone
His Accidental Heir by Joanne Rock
Through Your Eyes by Shannyn Schroeder
The Boxer by Piper Rayne
The Banker by Piper Rayne
Dirty Talker by Piper Rayne
Royal Affair by Parker Swift
Royal Disaster by Parker Swift
Royal Treatment by Parker Swift
Love Sprung From Hate by Sienna Blake
Keep in a Cold, Dark Place by Michael F. Stewart
All I Am by Jodi Ellen Malpas
The Alice Network by Kate Quinn
Talk British to Me by Robin Bielman
Grunt by Kailee Reese Samuels
The Billionaire Wins the Game by Melody Anne
Why I Loathe Sterling Lane by Ingrid Paulson
The Weight of Life by Whitney Barbetti
The History of Hilary Hambrushina by Marnie Lamb
Storming the Castle by Arianna Hart
Three Weeks With a Princess by Vanessa Kelly
The Billionaire’s Dance by Melody Anne
The Billionaire Falls by Melody Anne
The Billionaire’s Marriage Proposal by Melody Anne
Reviews Written

Talk British to Me by Robin Bielman #Review

Talk British to Me by Robin Bielman #ReviewTalk British to Me by Robin Bielman
Published by Entangled: Embrace on June 19th 2017
Genres: Contemporary, Romance
Pages: 345
Format: eBook
Amazon//B&N
Goodreads
four-half-stars

As the Dating Guy on L.A.‘s top morning show, I give the single guy’s perspective on dating, love, and sex—and I give great advice. Everyone’s hooking up…well, except for me. Sure, I can get any woman I want, but I’ve got a “no relationship” clause in my contract and the only woman I want has “relationship” written all over her. Probably stamped on her ass, too. And wouldn’t I like to confirm that.
Unfortunately, she wants nothing to do with me. At all. Something about the next Ice Age might have even come up in her rebuttal. Adorable. Because she’s determined to ignore what one simple kiss proved: she wants me as badly as I want her.
Everything in me is screaming to go after her, but I’ve got a secret that I’m fairly certain will end up with her roasting my nuts over an open fire. So, job on the line? Check. Nuts on the line? Check. Can’t get her out of my head? Nail…meet coffin. But what a way to go…

Find the Author: Website, Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads, Instagram
Review
When I first read the blurb for Talk British to Me, I knew it was something I wanted to read. I couldn’t wait to get my hands on it and that cover just made me want it more! I love the characters names, Mateo and Teague. The character development is phenomenal and something I have come to expect from Robin Bielman.
I will admit that I didn’t care much for Mateo at first. He was a little too over-the-top with his cocky attitude but he grew on me. I love Teague and her sass. She wasn’t persuaded by Mateo’s charms and made him work to earn her affection. You can feel the sexual tension building between these two and it made for a captivating story. If you’ve never read Robin Bielman, you should definitely give this book a shot.

About Robin Bielman

When not attached to her laptop, USA Today Bestselling Author Robin Bielman can almost always be found with her nose in a book. A California girl, the beach is her favorite place for fun and inspiration. Her fondness for swoon-worthy heroes who flirt and stumble upon the girl they can’t live without jumpstarts all of her story ideas.

She loves to go on adventures, and has skydived, scuba dived, parasailed, gotten lost in the wilderness (and only suffered a gazillion bug bites for it) hiked to waterfalls, and swam with dolphins. In her spare time she also likes to put her treadmill to good use while watching her favorite TV shows, take hikes with her hubby, indulge her sweet tooth, and play sock tug of war with her cute, but sometimes naughty dog, Harry.

She dreams of traveling to faraway places and loves to connect with readers. Keep in touch and sign up for her newsletter on her website at http://robinbielman.com.

 

four-half-stars

Until You by Denise Grover Swank #BlogTour #Review

Until You by Denise Grover Swank #BlogTour #Review

Until You by Denise Grover Swank #BlogTour #ReviewUntil You by Denise Grover Swank
Series: Bachelor Brotherhood #2
Published by Forever on May 30th 2017
Format: eBook
Amazon//B&N//iBooks//Google Play//Kobo
Goodreads
four-stars

"Swank's fluffy, feel-good storytelling proclaims the primacy of love as a force to which everyone should surrender-the bachelors destined to star in future installments haven't got a chance." --- Publishers Weekly (starred review) on Only You

Never settle down. Ever.

Workaholic Lanie Rogers lives a completely nomadic lifestyle. Her job keeps her on the move, and relationships are a complication she doesn't need. That is, until she meets Mr. Tall, Dark, and Hotness at a pre-wedding party. Complicated? Maybe. But lately, Lanie's life has been missing a little something---and sexy playboy Tyler Norris offers something she definitely can't refuse.

Tyler has always been a little too popular with women for his own good. Ever since he and his buddies vowed to remain bachelors, Tyler figured he was safe from temptation. Lanie and her gorgeous brown eyes are about to prove him so, so wrong. With one kiss, the heat is intense. After one night, it's pure combustion. It was supposed to be a no-strings fling---until these two commitment-phobes each discover the one undeniable exception to their rule.

Find the Author: Website, Facebook, Amazon
Review
Until You is the second book in the Bachelor Brotherhood series. I haven’t read the first book but I didn’t have trouble reading this one.
Tyler and Lanie meet at a wedding shower. They are both part of the wedding party and end up going home together. Neither of them are good at relationships since they are both workaholics. Tyler is trying to make partner at his law firm and Lanie travels from place to place opening stores for her company. When it turns out that Tyler’s law firm is trying to shit down Lanie’s latest opening, will she run? Will he be able to convince her to stay?
I enjoyed this story and the characters. There are a few funny moments and I really enjoyed watching their relationship blossom. I look forward to reading the other books in this series.

About Denise Grover Swank

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Denise Grover Swank was born in Kansas City, Missouri and lived in the area until she was nineteen. Then she became a nomadic gypsy, living in five cities, four states and ten houses over the course of ten years before she moved back to her roots. She speaks English and smattering of Spanish and Chinese, which she learned through an intensive Nick Jr. immersion period. Her hobbies include witty (in her own mind) Facebook comments and dancing in her kitchen with her children. (Quite badly if you believe her offspring.) Hidden talents include the gift of justification and the ability to drink massive amounts of caffeine and still fall asleep within two minutes. Her lack of the sense of smell allows her to perform many unspeakable tasks. She has six children and hasn't lost her sanity. Or so she leads you to believe

four-stars

Echo Campaign by Taylor Brooke #BlogTour #Review

Echo Campaign by Taylor Brooke #BlogTour #Review

Echo Campaign by Taylor Brooke #BlogTour #ReviewEcho Campaign by Taylor Brooke
on October 21st 2016
Genres: Science Fiction, Young Adult
Pages: 291
Format: eBook
Amazon//B&N
Goodreads
five-stars

Brooklyn Harper's worst nightmare has become her reality. She has been captured by Isolation... Trapped in a white-walled labyrinth by Juneau Malloy, Brooklyn is faced with the horrors of Isolation's finest training yet. The skills she learned as an Omen Operative in Camp Number Eleven are put to the test in the form of brutal assessments of her strength, skills, and fortitude. Confused and disheartened, Brooklyn and the group of renegade Omens prepare for whatever trials Isolation has in store for them. Juneau has caged her once again, but Brooklyn is far from broken... When Brooklyn finds out her best friend Gabriel is alive, she goes on a violent rampage in search of her, but instead earns herself a stint in solitary confinement. Juneau attempts to tame Brooklyn through grueling exercises before offering her one radical choice. Brooklyn must hand over her freedom in order to spare her friends. She'll become a showpiece Juneau will auction off to the highest bidder for her skills in assassination, defense, and combat. There must be a way out, and the renegade Omens have to find it... Brooklyn has no intention of becoming Juneau's latest achievement. During a mind-warping training simulation, Brooklyn uncovers Isolation's greatest secret and their darkest mistake. Juneau Malloy has created something far more sinister than the Omens, and it's ready to eat the world alive. As the battle with Isolation intensifies, Brooklyn is faced with her most dangerous choice yet... Save her friends-or save humanity.

Find the Author: Website, Twitter, Goodreads
Review
Echo Campaign is the sequel to Omen Operation and picks up right where it left off. I absolutely loved Omen Operation and Echo Campaign is an excellent continuation. There are still a good number of twists and turns and it sucks you right in. I couldn’t put this book down. It had been a while since I read Omen Operation so I had to jog my memory just a bit but the writing is phenomenal. I absolutely love this story and could go on and on about it but I don’t want to give any spoilers away. I just want to say that this series deserves some serious hype and if you haven’t read either book in this series what are you waiting for? You definitely don’t want to miss this.

About Taylor Brooke

Taylor Brooke is the author of the sci-fi adventure trilogy The Isolation Series. She started out as a freelance makeup artist, and quickly discovered her love of elves, zombies, mermaids, kaiju, and monsters of all kinds. After receiving eight professional certifications in special effects makeup, working on countless projects, and fleshing out a multitude of fantastical creatures, she turned her imagination back to her one true love — books. Taylor has had a knack for writing since she was a little girl, and received recognition for her skills throughout grade school and junior college. When she’s not nestled in a blanket typing away on her laptop, she can be found haunting the local bookstore with a cup of steaming hot tea in her hands, scanning the shelves for new reads, or hiking one of the many mountains that surround her home in Oregon.

Giveaway
Enter to win a $10 Amazon Gift Card.
five-stars

Forget Me Always by Sara Wolf #BlogTour #Review

Forget Me Always by Sara Wolf #BlogTour #Review

Forget Me Always by Sara Wolf #BlogTour #ReviewForget Me Always by Sara Wolf
Series: Lovely Vicious #2
Published by Entangled: Teen on November 1st 2016
Genres: Contemporary, Young Adult
Pages: 250
Format: eBook
Amazon//B&N//iBooks
Goodreads
four-stars

All warfare is deception. Even in high school.
It’s been nineteen days since Isis Blake forgot about him. The boy she can't quite remember. She's stuck in the hospital with a turban-size bandage on her head, more Jell-o than a human being should ever face, and a tiny bit of localized amnesia. Her only goal? To get out of this place before she becomes a complete nutjob herself.
But as Isis’s memories start to return, she realizes there’s something important there at the edges of her mind. Something that may mean the difference between life and death. Something about Sophia, Jack’s girlfriend.
Jack Hunter—the “Ice Prince”—remembers everything. Remembers Isis's purple hair and her smart-ass mouth. Remembers that for a little while, Isis made him feel human. She made him feel. She burned a hole in the ice…and it's time to freeze back up. Boys like him don't deserve girls like her. Because Jack is dangerous. And that danger might be the only thing protecting her from something far more threatening.
Her past.
Previously published as Savage Delight, this fully revised and updated edition is full of hilarity, drama, and heartbreak.

Find the Author: Website, Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads
Review
 Forget Me Always is the second book in the Lovely Vicious series and picks up right where Love Me Never leaves off. We get all of the same characters and Sophia plays a bigger role in this installment. Isis and Jack have a long way to go before they get back to where they left things. Sophia shows a different side to her and we see her true feelings for Jack as they are brought to life.
Isis and Jack are still the same flawed characters they were in Love Me Never and I love the sarcasm that they have. Sara Wolf has crafted a beautifully dramatic story. It will leave you hanging in the same way that the first book did. I can’t wait for the final book!
Other Books in the Series
Forget Me Always by Sara Wolf #BlogTour #ReviewLove Me Never by Sara Wolf
Series: Lovely Vicious #1
Published by Entangled: Teen on April 5th 2016
Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary
Pages: 304
Format: eBook

Previously published as Lovely Vicious, this fully revised and updated edition is full of romance, intrigue, and laugh-out-loud moments.

Don’t love your enemy. Declare war on him.

Seventeen-year-old Isis Blake hasn’t fallen in love in three years, nine weeks, and five days, and after what happened last time, she intends to keep it that way. Since then she’s lost eighty-five pounds, gotten four streaks of purple in her hair, and moved to Buttcrack-of-Nowhere, Ohio, to help her mom escape a bad relationship.

All the girls in her new school want one thing—Jack Hunter, the Ice Prince of East Summit High. Hot as an Armani ad, smart enough to get into Yale, and colder than the Arctic, Jack Hunter’s never gone out with anyone. Sure, people have seen him downtown with beautiful women, but he’s never given high school girls the time of day. Until Isis punches him in the face.

Jack’s met his match. Suddenly everything is a game.

The goal: Make the other beg for mercy.
The game board: East Summit High.
The reward: Something neither of them expected

Find the Author: Website, Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads

About Sara Wolf

Sara Wolf is a twenty-something author who adores baking, screaming at her cats, and screaming at herself while she types hilarious things. When she was a kid, she was too busy eating dirt to write her first terrible book. Twenty years later, she picked up a keyboard and started mashing her fists on it and created the monster known as the Lovely Vicious series. She lives in San Diego with two cats, a crippling-yet-refreshing sense of self-doubt, and not enough fruit tarts ever.

Giveaway
One winner will receive an audiobook copy of Love Me Never by Sara Wolf.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

four-stars

Hooked on Love by Jennie Marts #BlogTour #Review

Hooked on Love by Jennie Marts #BlogTour #Review

Hooked on Love by Jennie Marts #BlogTour #ReviewHooked on Love by Jennie Marts
Series: Cotton Creek #2
Published by Entangled: Lovestruck on October 17th 2016
Genres: Contemporary, Romance
Format: eBook
Amazon//B&N//iBooks//Kobo
Goodreads
four-stars

Chicago City Girl Tackles Colorado Mountains with Sexy, Reclusive Guide
Avery Oliver can see the byline now. What better way to jumpstart her journalism career than to head out into the woods with a sexy guide? It’s all very Bear Grylls, but she’ll take it, even if it means ditching her beloved designer suits and handbags.
All Sullivan Reed needs in life is a fly rod and the roar of a river. Playing guide to a hot little reporter can’t end well…until they strike a deal that’s mutually beneficial. She’ll pretend to be his girlfriend to deflect an overly flirtatious neighbor, and he’ll help her with the article. It’s a win-win.
Until it isn’t. By the time a storm strands them in his cabin, Sully’s done pretending. He wants Avery—badly—but she’s a big-city girl looking for adventure, not his simple life. So why does releasing her feel like he’s lost the perfect catch?

Find the Author: Website, Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads
Review
Avery is a city girl looking to jump start her journalism career. Sully is a country boy who doesn’t need anything but his fly rod. They strike up a deal that if Avery pretends to be his girlfriend, Sully will help her will her article. A storm leaves them stranded at his cabin and Sully’s true feelings emerge. Can he let her go?
I really enjoyed this book! I love romances that feature the hero and heroine from different backgrounds/ways of life. There’s just something about a couple who seems like they wouldn’t go together. I look forward to seeing what happens in the rest of this series.

About Jennie Marts

USA TODAY Best-selling author Jennie Marts loves to make readers laugh as she weaves stories filled with love, friendship, and intrigue. She writes for Entangled Publishing, and reviewers call her books “laugh out loud funny” and full of great characters that are “endearing and relatable.”
She is living her own happily ever after in the mountains of Colorado with her husband, two sons, two dogs, and a parakeet that loves to tweet to the oldies. She’s addicted to Diet Coke, adores Cheetos, and believes you can’t have too many books, shoes, or friends.
Her books include the contemporary western romance Hearts of Montana series, the romantic comedy/ cozy mysteries of The Page Turners series, the hunky hockey-playing men in the Bannister Brothers Books, and the small-town romantic comedies in the Lovestruck series of Cotton Creek Romances.

four-stars

Tempting Tristan by Melissa Foster #BlogTour #Review

Tempting Tristan by Melissa Foster #BlogTour #Review

Tempting Tristan by Melissa Foster #BlogTour #ReviewTempting Tristan: Tristan Brewer by Melissa Foster
Series: Harborside Nights #3
Published by Everafter Romance on October 19th 2016
Genres: Contemporary, Romance
Pages: 300
Format: eBook
Amazon//B&N//iBooks//Google Play//Kobo
Goodreads

Tempting Tristan is a stand-alone M/M romance featuring two sexy, lovable alpha heroes.
TRISTAN AND ALEX
Fresh off the heels of yet another bad relationship, Tristan Brewer is taking a break from men to try to figure out where he keeps going wrong. He knows his biggest fault—he leads with his heart, not his head—and that’s never going to change. But after several introspective weeks, he’s beginning to get a handle on things. That is, until badass heartthrob Alex Wells walks into his bar...
Alex has spent eight years in the army, months in a hospital bed, and far too long hiding his sexual identity. He’s guilt-ridden, damaged, pissed off, and up for a Silver Star for the incident that nearly cost him his life—and kept him from his grandmother’s funeral. But all he wants to do is live the life he’s always dreamed of and forget his stint with the institution that allows but doesn’t necessarily accept.
The chemistry between Tristan and Alex ignites from the moment they meet, and the more time they spend together, the hotter the flames burn. But the closer they become, the more Alex's walls go up, and when the two walk onto a military base, Tristan finds out Alex’s physical scars aren’t the ones that run the deepest.

Find the Author: Website, Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads
Review
Tempting Tristan is the third book in the Harborside Nights series but each book can be read as a stand-alone.
Tristan always falls hard for the guys he is in a relationship with. His heart has been broken too many times so he decides to take a break from men. Alex has spent the last 8 years serving in the military and even longer hiding his sexual identity. The chemistry between these two is incredible but with Alex’s career choice being less than accepting of their relationship will it last?
This is is the first MM book that Melissa Foster has written and I thought she did an excellent job. She portrayed the real world view of a tolerating society very well. I could relate to Tristan extremely well because I have always been the one to fall too hard too fast in relationships. I really enjoyed this story and look forward to more from this series.
Rating: 5 stars
tristan_teaser1

About Melissa Foster

Melissa Foster is a New York Times & USA Today bestselling and award-winning author. She writes contemporary romance, new adult, contemporary women’s fiction, suspense, and historical fiction with emotionally compelling characters that stay with you long after you turn the last page. Her books have been recommended by USA Today’s book blog, Hagerstown Magazine, The Patriot, and several other print venues. She is the founder of the World Literary Café and Fostering Success. When she’s not writing, Melissa helps authors navigate the publishing industry through her author training programs on Fostering Success. Melissa has been published in Calgary’s Child Magazine, the Huffington Post, and Women Business Owners magazine.

Melissa hosts an Aspiring Authors contest for children and has painted and donated several murals to The Hospital for Sick Children in Washington, DC. Melissa lives in Maryland with her family.

Visit Melissa on social media. Melissa enjoys discussing her books with book clubs and reader groups, and welcomes an invitation to your event.

Giveaway

The Right Kind of Guy by Kerri-Leigh Grady #ReleaseBlitz #Review

The Right Kind of Guy by Kerri-Leigh Grady #ReleaseBlitz #Review

The Right Kind of Guy by Kerri-Leigh Grady #ReleaseBlitz #ReviewThe Right Kind of Guy by Kerri-Leigh Grady
Series: What Happens in Vegas
Published by Entangled: Lovestruck on October 17, 2016
Genres: Contemporary, Romance
Pages: 136
Format: eBook
Amazon//B&N//iBooks//Google Play//Kobo
Goodreads
three-half-stars

Romance novelist Kelsey Spencer doesn’t believe in love, and she's tired of faking her way through happily ever afters. Determined to change things up, she heads to the Las Vegas Romance Lovers Convention. But somewhere between half-naked cover models and hot Navy SEALs, Kelsey’s plans derail...

Especially once she meets über-fan Jasmine Grant...and Jasmine’s über-hot alphahole brother, Aaron.

Buttoned-up Aaron Grant never thought he’d find himself at a romance convention, but here he is, trying to convince his impulsive sister not to marry a beefcake cover model. His only hope is to enlist the aid of the cynical (and sexy) romance writer his sister worships.

After a sweltering jaunt around Vegas, some strange conference hijinks, and one outrageous proposal, Kelsey and Aaron are left questioning everything they know about romance and love...and if falling in love might just be worth the gamble.

Find the Author: Website, Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads
Review
The Right Kind of Guy takes place at a romance author convention. Kelsey is an author who has found herself not believing in the romance she writes. To make matters worse all of her fans believe her work is based on events in her life. Her biggest fan, Jas, is just getting over a breakup and thinks the male models are a great way to get over that and move on towards the romance she believes still exists. Jas’s brother Aaron is there to look after her and enlists Kelsey’s help to reign Jas in. This leads to lots of adventure and Kelsey and Aaron coming to terms with how they really feel about romance.
I enjoyed the story for the most part. I felt Aaron was too overprotective and it was slightly annoying. At the same time, if Aaron weren’t so protective then the adventures he went on with Kelsey wouldn’t have existed. So I’m a little torn on that lol. The book was pretty hilarious so that’s a plus. Overall if you like romantic comedies then definitely read The Right Kind of Guy.

About Kerri-Leigh Grady

Kerri-Leigh Grady loves to sink into happily-ever-after tales and blow-up-all-the-things tales, especially when her testosterone-loaded house has hit its monthly limit of athletic socks and slapstick. She holds an MFA from Seton Hill University and a BS in computer science, so she’s a kind of half-artsy, half-nerd ball of nervous twitching. She has an unnatural love of dark humor, gadgets, chickpeas, BJJ, terrible acrylic landscapes, half-assed jewelry, and planners (Hobonichi and TN, natch). When the zombie apocalypse happens, she’s likely to be patient zero. If you see her bite someone, grab your water and head for your bunker.

three-half-stars

Competing With the Star by Krysten Lindsay Hager #BlogTour #Review

Competing With the Star by Krysten Lindsay Hager #BlogTour #Review

Competing With the Star by Krysten Lindsay Hager #BlogTour #ReviewCompeting With the Star by Krysten Lindsay Hager
on March 22nd 2016
Genres: Contemporary, Romance, Young Adult
Pages: 232
Format: eBook
Amazon//B&N
Goodreads
four-half-stars

Hadley Daniels’s life seems perfect…

Before the beginning of sophomore year of high school, Hadley and her family move to a beautiful beach town, where she makes amazing new friends and lands the boyfriend of her dreams-Nick Jenkins. He’s the kind of guy every girl swoons over, and it isn’t long until Hadley discovers some are still swooning.

A famous ex-girlfriend makes matters more complicated…

After some time dating, Hadley and Nick form a deep bond. But insecurity sets in when Hadley discovers her boyfriend once had a huge crush on her friend-who just happens to be the beautiful former teen TV star, Simone Hendrickson.

The past is the past-or so they say…

Hadley confronts Nick, who confesses about his history with Simone. Though he claims to only have eyes for Hadley now, it’s hard to believe-especially when she’s blindsided with the news that Nick and Simone kissed after school.

Now Hadley must determine who is telling the truth. Love, betrayal, friendship…who needs soap opera drama when you’re busy competing with a star?

Find the Author: Website, Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads
Review
Hadley has moved to a new town and things are going pretty good. She has new friends, gets to see her aunt more, and even has a boyfriend, Nick. Hadley and Nick’s relationship isn’t perfect but they started off as friends so it’s easy for them to talk to one another. Nick is a popular guy with several girls vying for his attention including Simone, a former TV star. Hadley feels like she can’t compete with Simone and when Simone gets her way, can Nick convince Hadley it didn’t mean anything?
This is the first book by Krysten Lindsay Hager that I have read and I was impressed. Every situation in this book felt real and could have happened in real life. The characters are extremely relatable especially Hadley. I really enjoyed this story and look forward to reading more from Ms. Hager.

About Krysten Lindsay Hager

Krysten Lindsay Hager is a book addict who has worked as a journalist and humor essayist. She is the author of the LANDRY's TRUE COLORS SERIES and the STAR SERIES. TRUE COLORS was her debut novel and the first book in the LANDRY'S TRUE COLORS series. BEST FRIENDS...FOREVER? (Book 2) was #1 in Amazon's hot new releases in teen & young adult values and virtues fiction and #1 in Amazon's hot new release in children's books on values. Landry in Like (Book 3) was #3 in Amazon's Hot New Releases for Girls & Women. Her work has been featured in USA Today, The Flint Journal, the Grand Haven Tribune, the Bellbrook Times, and on the talk show Living Dayton. Check out her YA novel, NEXT DOOR TO A STAR (book 1 in the STAR SERIES) and COMPETING WITH THE STAR: Book 2 in the STAR SERIES. You can follow her at: http://www.krystenlindsay.com.

hosted by:
four-half-stars